Private Lessons

This page is designed to give any student wishing to take private lessons on their instrument some ideas of places and people to contact.

Music Lesson Centers

Note By Note Lesson Center

2509 3rd Avenue, Huntington, WV 25703
(304) 529-6683

Route 60 Music Center (Mainly Supports Lessons for String Instruments)

3600 U.S. 60, Barboursville, West Virginia
(304) 736-7466

The Music Box (Mainly Supports Lessons for String Instruments)                                           
713 C Street                                                      
Ceredo WV, 25507
Local phone: (304)453-2303
Toll free: 1-800-450-9827

Private Instructors

Steven Barnett- Will Help find some Marshall Students That Give Lessons.
Bands, Arranging
304-696-2317
barnetts@marshall.edu
read bio

Woodwinds

Wendell Dobbs
Flute, Theory
304-696-2359
dobbs@marshall.edu
read bio

Ann Bingham
Clarinet, Oboe
304-696-4113
binghama@marshall.edu
read bio

W. Edwin Bingham
Saxophone, Jazz Studies
304-696-2452
bingham@marshall.edu
read bio

Brass

Martin Saunders
Trumpet, Jazz Studies
304-696-4316
saunders35@marshall.edu

Jeff Wolfe
Trumpet, Jazz Studies
304-696-3613
jeff@jwolfe.com

Stephen Lawson
Horn, Theory
304-696-3198
lawson39@marshall.edu

Michael Stroeher
Low Brass, Music Education
304-696-3109
stroeher@marshall.edu

George Palton
Tuba, Euphonium
304-696-3620

Percussion, Strings and Piano

Mark Zanter
Guitar,Theory, Composition
304-696-2482
zanter@marshall.edu
read bio

Julio Alves
Guitar, Theory
304-696-6497
alves@marshall.edu
read bio

Steven Hall
Percussion
304-696-6468
hallj@marshall.edu

Sean Parsons
Piano, Jazz Studies
304-696-6459
parsonss@marshall.edu

 

Back to Main